Church in Lusowo
The wooden church in Lusowo existed unquestionably already in 1244, as this date is carved in the stone set in the external side of the wall of the today St. Hedwig chapel, the oldest remained part of the church.
In the 15th century a new Gothic church was constructed in the place of the wooden chapel. The new church was made of burnt brick. At the beginning of the 20th century the neo-Gothic, west part of the church was added. On the square "in the priest's backyard" the harvest festival connected with the District Festival of Folklore Bands is organized every September. Also the concerts of the "Music Mornings in Lusowo" series take place here.